Feeds:
Articoli
Commenti

Archive for 10 marzo 2008

Dopo il successo della bellissima “Everything’s magic” arriva il secondo singolo per la band “Angels and Airwaves” nata delle ceneri dei blink182, infatti il fondatore del gruppo è Tom Delonge. La canzone fa parte del secondo disco del gruppo “I-Empire” che ha venduto finora 500 mila copie a livello mondiale.

angels_airawaves-band-l.jpg

Il nuovo pezzo si chiama “Secret Crowds” tradotto letterlemente sta per  “Folle Secreta”, anche per questo brano il sound rimane un mix di rock/pop tanto da poter essere classificato alternative. Il video è ben curato, anche se le diverse scene ricordano altri videoclip già visti….vi lascio alla visione…

Cosa ne pensaTe?commentate…

Il Testo Della Canzone:

If I had my own world

I’d fill it with love and desire
My heart is past ???
And voices of kids out walking, dogs, birds, planes, trees and cars
If I had my own world
I’d love it for all that’s inside it
There’d be no more wars doubt or riots, there’d be no more police packed parking lots, guns, bombs sounding off,
If I had my own world
I’d build you an empire
From here to the farmlands
To spread love like violence
If I had my own world
I’d build you an empire
From here to the farmlands
To spread love like violence

Let me feel you carry you higher
Watch our words spread hope like fire
Secret crowds rise up and gather
Hear your voices sing back louder

If I had my own world
I’d show you the life that’s inside it
The way that it glows when you find it
The way it survives with it’s familys, friends or arch enemys
Let’s make this the new world
I swear you can go if you’d want to
???
?????,God’s greatest miracle
If I had my own world
I’d build you an empire
From here to the farmlands
To spread love like violence
If I had my own world
I’d build you an empire
From here to the farmlands
To spread love like violence

Let me feel you carry you higher
Watch our words spread hope like fire
Secret crowds rise up and gather
Hear your voices sing back louder

Let me feel you carry you higher
Watch our words spread hope like fire
Secret crowds rise up and gather
Hear your voices sing back louder

Let me feel you carry you higher
Watch our words spread hope like fire
Secret crowds rise up and gather
Hear your voices sing back louder
Let me feel you carry you higher
Watch our words spread hope like fire
Secret crowds rise up and gather
Hear your voices sing back louder

 

 

Read Full Post »

All America Girls è il secondo singolo ad essere estratto da “Carnival Ride”,disco che nel giro di pochi mesi ha parmesso a Carrie Underwood di guadagnarsi il secondo disco di platino. La Canzone è una mid-tempo mista di country e pop, il tema del brano parla di un padre che alla nascita del suo primo figlio,spera che sia maschio…ma la sorte gli da una femmina e cosi i sogni del padre svaniscono…ma se ne aprono di nuovi…

glamourshoot1.jpg

La canzone ha affermato la bella Carrie che è in parte autobiografica. Il video è un misto di varie scene dove carrie interpreta diversi ruoli…veramente molto carino….

Cosa ne pensate?commentate….

Il Testo Della Canzone

Since the day they got married,
He’d been playing for a little baby boy.
Someone he could take fishing,
Throw the football and be his pride and joy.
He could already see him holding that trophy,
Taking his team to state.
But when the nurse came in with a little pink blanket,
All those big dreams changed.

CHORUS
And now he’s wrapped around her finger,
She’s the center of his whole world.
And his heart belongs to that sweet little beautiful, wonderful, perfect All-American Girl.

Sixteen short years later,
She was falling for the senior football star.
Before you knew it he was dropping passes,
Skipping practice just to spend more time with her.
The coach said “Hey son, what’s your problem? Tell me, have you lost your mind?”
Daddy said “You’ll lose your free ride to college. Boy you better tell her goodbye”.

CHORUS
But now he’s wrapped around her finger,
She’s the center of his whole world.
And his heart belongs to that sweet little beautiful, wonderful, perfect All-American…

And when they got married and decided to have one of their own,
She said “Be honest, tell me what do you want?”
And he said “Honey, you oughta know… Sweet, little, beautiful… one just like you. Oh a beautiful, wonderful, perfect All-American…”

Now he’s wrapped around her finger,
She’s the center of his whole world.
And his heart belongs to that sweet little beautiful, wonderful, perfect All-American Girl.
Oh American Girl.

Read Full Post »